Slovenia joins the European HPC cooperation EuroHPC as 9th member

17 Jul 2017 Tallinn - This evening, Boris Koprivnikar, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Public Administration of the Republic of Slovenia, signed the EuroHPC declaration in the presence of the European Commission Vice-President Ansip and the Commissioner Gabriel. Slovenia becomes this way the ninth Member State signing this declaration and aiming at working together to coordinate the European efforts in High Performance Computing.

With the EuroHPC declaration now 9 countries commit to develop, together with the European Commision, exascale HPC systems based on European technology that could reach into the top 3 of the world's fastest supercomputers.

By the end of 2017, the countries who have signed the declaration, in coordination with the European Commission, will prepare an implementation roadmap to deploy the European exascale supercomputing infrastructure.

All other Member States are invited to sign the EuroHPC declaration and join the European effort to build advanced high-capacity data and computing infrastructure.

Ad Emmen