ETP4HPC takes part in EuroHPC and names its representatives

5 Nov 2018 Amsterdam - The ETP4HPC steering board has been preparing the involvement of its association in the EuroHPC Joint Undertaking for many months. The General Assembly validated on 30 October 2018 the decision of the Steering Board: ETP4HPC will participate to the EuroHPC JU as "Private member", with four representatives in the Research and Industry Advisory Group (RIAG).

The RIAG is responsible for the elaboration of the Strategic Research and Innovation Agenda (SRIA), and participates in the Work Programme definition.

The four following members of the ETP4HPC Steering Board will represent the interests of our association in the EuroHPC RIAG:

  • Jean-Pierre Panziera, Chair of ETP4HPC, Atos
  • Jean Gonnord, Vice-Chair for Research in the ETP4HPC Steering Board, CEA
  • Axel Auweter, member of the ETP4HPC Steering Board, Megware
  • Carlo Cavazzoni, member of the ETP4HPC Steering Board, CINECA
Ad Emmen